End of an Era – New NWA Southeastern Champ!

It’s not often that a regional championship change makes it as a top headline story. Then again, it’s not often that the longest active championship reign in the National Wrestling Alliance comes to an end.

On Saturday, February 11, 2017, after five years–1,951 days to be exact–the historic NWA Smoky Mountain/Southeastern Heavyweight Championship title reign of Jason “The Gift” Kincaid has come to an end at the hands of Chase Owens!

The National Wrestling Alliance would like to congratulate both Chase Owens on his newly won title, and Jason Kincaid for setting a high standard for titleholders in the NWA!

In addition, Chris Richards wins the Television Title Gauntlet match, and goes on to defeat Axton Ray, to win the NWA Smoky Mountain Television Title!

Related posts